Darts Betting Tips

Show all articles about Darts Betting Category: How many of the World Matchplay finalists can you remember? If you want to enhance your darts spectating by wagering and winning a little bit of cash on the side, then you can guarantee our tips will give you the chance of doing just that. Over the course of the tournaments history only seven men have managed to win the trophy and it is regarded by most as the second biggest PDC tournament largely due to the fact that it was sold out within three days of tickets going on sale. He was there right from the very start when the tournament was introduced in and The Power really made this one his own. World Matchplay Darts Winners Odds*

Here’s a look at some of our favourites for the PDC World Matchplay:


However, he has had recent health problems that have hampered his preparation. He potentially has James Wade, Gary Anderson, Peter Wright and Michael van Gerwen on his route to the world crown, so it appears a tough task for him to end his career in a blaze of glory. His averages are all plus and he's hit plenty of s.

His scoring and double hitting are world class as shown when he nailed a checkout in a defeat to Van Gerwen at the Grand Slam of Darts last month. Anyway, he needs to deal with his nerves in order to compete with the best darters on Earth. The Jackpot finds himself in the same quarter as World 2 Peter Wright and could take advantage of Snakebyte's health issues. He could be a top darter on his best days but consistency will be key if he is to mount a challenge. Superchin' has reached at least the Quarter-Final stage of every ranked major in and we expect him to do the same at Alexandra Palace.

His unorthodox style he can prove to be an awkward customer, especially for the quicker, rhythm players. He has never surpassed the Last 16 at the World Championships but this could happen this year. Barney, who has also beat Van Gerwen twice this season, has a struggling Chisnall and Van Gerwen as main threats in his quarter.

Chisnall has won their last five meetings. I expect this to be a heavy scoring contest and another which could be decided on who plays the fifth legs of a set the better. You would think that would be Chisnall but if he has shocking legs at the wrong time the lanky Dutchman could easily win this. That is a given and with the nice pace on show this could turn into one of those matches like Klaasen vs VVDV or Chisnall vs Anderson on this stage.

The final match of the night sees the Diamond beginning his tournament as Ian White faces the winner of the preliminary round match from earlier in the night in what could be a tougher battle than he would like if that is Cody Harris. White is at that stage in his career where his peak might have passed and he is just a competitive player in these events rather than a dangerman to make the latter stages but on his day he can still compete with anyone. It will be interesting to see how well he plays here for him as much as anything else.

WON — Back J. Brown — Over You can get the best tips for this prestigious tournament right here. Despite its lessening in importance you can still find tips for this tournament here at Live-Darts. What other darts events do you provide tips for? It is nicknamed 'the FA Cup of Darts' as players from all around the UK — both amateur and professional — are allowed to enter the competition.

Thirty-two 'local' players join ninety-six of the biggest names in darts for the first round proper. The finals tournament takes place over a weekend in March each year. As opposed to the 'set and legs' format of most leading darts tournaments World Matchplay tournament matches are played as a series of legs, in a style similar to frames in snooker tournaments.

Since , when it comes to the final the first player to win eighteen legs is the winner by two clear legs with sudden death if the score reaches twenty-all. Thirty-two players compete in the tournament. As with most darts tournaments, Phil Taylor is the most successful competitor, winning the World Matchplay title an astounding sixteen times in twenty-three years.

This tournament is unique in the darts calendar in that it uses the 'traditional' darts-playing rules of players having to start on a double as well as finishing on one. Uniquely, this means that in any game a nine-dart finish can only be achieved by either starting or ending on a double. The Grand Slam of Darts is one of the more recent additions to the professional darts calendar, being conceived as a tournament in This competition takes place in November, and has every year been held at the Civic Hall in Wolverhampton aside from when the Civic Hall was not available.

This is another title won on a 'legs' basis rather than 'sets and legs'. Since the first player to win sixteen legs in the final is declared the winner. It's an invitation-only tournament, with only high-ranking and tournament winners and finalists being invited.

Phil Taylor has won the Grand Slam title six times, with Michael van Gerwen winning it three times as the next most-successful competitor. Another fairly-recent addition to the darts-playing calendar, this tournament was first organised by the PDC in and has been played in Purfleet, Doncaster and Minehead.

It is now played annually in November. The competition is open to the players ranked in the top thirty-two positions in the Players Championship Order of Merit, which is an annual ranking system graded by the performances of players on the PDC Pro Tour. In recent years the tournament has been dominated by Michael van Gerwen, who won it every year between and bar one. Phil Taylor has won the title three times, including the first competition in This competition combines the leading European players with the top-ranked players on the PDC Order of Merit to create a tournament that's not so dominated by players in the UK, Belgium and the Netherlands as most other darts tournaments are.

Since its inauguration in , the tournament has taken place in the Netherlands, Germany and Belgium. Despite being known as the European Championship the tournament was won in by Australian Simon Whitlock.